Coordinated Green Building Design CPD Calendar 2018

Last Update: 12 December 2017

Event Date Title / Description Conducted by GBI Pro Credit GBIF Credit CPD Credit Others Credit Time Venue
  Monday  01 Jan New Year               
GBI Pro Thursday 25 Jan MS 2680, Advance OTTV Calculation and Roof U-Value for Radiant Barrier MGBC           KL
Networking Wednesday 25 Jan Theme : Building Envelop and Roof MGBC           KL
Roadshow Saturday 27 Jan OTTV Submission format required by DBKK
Green Resort Rating for (MOT) Ministry of Tourism
MGBC Sabah           Kota Kinabalu
  Wednesday 31 Jan Thaipusam              
  Thursday 01 Feb Federal Territory Day              
  Friday 16 Feb Chinese New Year              
  Saturday 17 Feb              
CPD Wednesday 21 Feb CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC            
Networking Wednesday 21 Feb Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
GBIFC Friday 02 Mar GBI Facilitator Course #37 MGBC GBI            
Saturday 03 Mar            
Sunday 04 Mar            
  Saturday 17 Mar School Holiday Start              
  Sunday 25 Mar School Holiday End              
GBI Pro Thursday 29 Mar GBI Pro Series – ACEM MGBC ACEM            
GBIFC Saturday 31 Mar GBI Facilitator Course #37 – Exam MGBC GBI            
  Saturday 07 Apr AGM of IEM              
  Saturday 21 Apr Annual Dinner of IEM              
CPD Thursday 26 Apr CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC            
Networking Thursday 26 Apr Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
MGBC Events Saturday 28 Apr AGM of MGBC MGBC           Sime Darby
  Tuesday 01 May Labour Day               
MGBC Events Wednesday 09 May MU-IGBC Symposium 2018 Research Committee           UKM
MGBC Events Friday 11 May MGBC Annual Dinner              
  Thursday 17 May 1 Ramadhan              
  Tuesday 29 May Wesak Day               
GBI Pro Wednesday 30 May GBI Pro Series – ILAM MGBC ILAM            
GBI Pro Thursday 31 May GBI Pro Series – ILAM Site Visit MGBC ILAM            
  Friday 01 Jun Nuzul Al-Quran               
  Saturday 09 Jun School Holiday Start              
  Friday 15 Jun Hari Raya Aidilfitri               
  Saturday 16 Jun            
  Sunday 24 Jun School Holiday End              
CPD Thursday 28 Jun CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC            
Networking Thursday 28 Jun Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
Invited Events Wednesday 04 Jul ARCHIDEX 2018 PAM/CIS            
Thursday 05 Jul            
Friday 06 Jul            
Saturday 07 Jul            
GBI Pro Thursday 26 Jul GBI Pro Series  – MIID MGBC-MIID            
GBIFC Friday 10 Aug GBI Facilitator Course #38 MGBC GBI           Penang (TBC)
Saturday 11 Aug          
Sunday 12 Aug          
  Saturday 18 Aug School Holiday Start              
  Wednesday 22 Aug Hari Raya Haji              
  Sunday 26 Aug School Holiday End              
CPD Wednesday 29 Aug CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC            
Networking Wednesday 29 Aug Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
  Friday  31 Aug National Day               
GBIFC Saturday 08 Sep GBI Facilitator Course #38 – Exam MGBC GBI           Penang (TBC)
  Saturday 08 Sep Birthday of SBP Yang di Pertuan Agong              
  Tuesday 11 Sep Awal Muharram              
  Sunday 16 Sep Malaysia Day               
GBI Pro Thursday 27 Sep GBI Pro Series – MASHRAE MGBC MASHRAE            
GBI Pro Friday 28 Sep GBI Pro Series – MASHRAE SITE VISIT MGBC MASHRAE            
    Oct IGEM 2018 (date to be confirmed) KeTTHA            
CPD Thursday 25 Oct CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC            
Networking Thursday 25 Oct Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
GBIFC Friday 02 Nov GBI Facilitator Course #39 MGBC GBI            
Saturday 03 Nov            
Sunday 04 Nov            
  Wednesday 07 Nov Deepavali              
  Tuesday 20 Nov Maulidur Rasul              
  Saturday 24 Nov School Holiday Start              
GBI Pro Wednesday 28 Nov GBI Pro Series IEM MGBC IEM            
GBIFC Saturday 01 Dec GBI Facilitator Course #39 – Exam MGBC GBI            
CPD Thursday 13 Dec CPD- 2 topics from GPM (require Sponsors) MGBC GBI            
Networking Thursday 13 Dec Networking Event (conducted after CPD Seminar) MGBC            
  Tuesday 25 Dec Christmas Day               
  Monday  31 Dec School Holiday End              

 

LEGEND
  GBI FACILITATOR COURSE
  GBI PROFESSIONAL SERIES
  SITE VISIT (SV)
  ROAD SHOW / CPD
  NETWORKING
  MGBC EVENTS
  INVITED / INTERNATIONAL EVENTS

 

*Please contact the respective organiser directly for registration/further information. The CPD Calendar is subject to change without prior notice.